The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame

History of the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame

Induction Ceremony Information

The Presidents

2001 Committee Members

2001 Hall of Fame Sponsors

Nomination Information

Inductees by Year

Inducted Athletes

Inducted Coaches and Trainers

Inducted Media

Inducted Officials and Administrators

Posthumous Inductees

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame welcomed its 2001 Inductees during its annual Banquet, Wednesday May 9, 2001 at the Tomas Rivera Conference Center in the UTEP Student Union.

The inductees of the class of 2001:

Nate "Tiny" Archibald
Jon Teicher
Fred Reynolds
Willie Vasquez
Don Brooks
Tony Harper
Manny Reynoso
Randolph Young

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame inducts athletes, coaches, officials and media who have represented El Paso sports or who have made El Paso home while achieving athletic greatness. The Hall of Fame includes 220 current inductees. This site was created to honor their contributions and to share the Hall with more people than ever before.

The plaques honoring the Athletic Hall of Fame inductees may be viewed on the concourse of the Don Haskins Center on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso.

Please check back often as this site will be updated often to include biographies of the inducted athletes, coaches, media and officials in the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame!

Web space for this site is generously provided by:
Stanton Street Design